2008 Awards

Winners of the 2008 poster awards are as follows

BACR Hamilton-Fairley Young Investigator Award

Carine Joffre, Institute of Cancer, Barts & The London School of Medicine & Dentistry, London, UK
C-Met oncogenic mutants sustain signals in the endosome and are protected against downregulation

BOA Young Investigator Award

Joint 1st prize:

Dr Rachel Brough, The Institute of Cancer Research, London, UK
Using the Drosophila protein to further our understanding of BRCA2

Dr Tom Hopkins, University of Leeds, UK
UK health professionals’ attitudes and knowledge regarding human papilloma virus (HPV) vaccination