2018 Scientific Committee

We’re grateful to all members of the Scientific Committee for their guidance and support, which helps our team produce an innovative and exciting programme for the Conference . This year’s committee is chaired by Margaret Frame and Owen Sansom, who oversee four sub-committee’s; focusing on particular topics. All committee members are actively working in cancer research and have been selected due to their specialism in each field.


Margaret Frame
(2018 Joint Chair)

Science Director, CRUK Edinburgh Centre
and Director, MRC Institute of Genetics
and Molecular Medicine (IGMM)

University of Edinburgh, UK

Owen Sansom
(2018 Joint Chair)


Cancer Research UK Beatson Institute, UK

Cancer Discovery
Prevention, Early Detection, Diagnosis and Prognosis
Cancer Control, Living With & Beyond and Cancer Outcomes